Soundraw WAV + STEMS ON PAID
Lists mp3, wav and stem downloads on Artist Pro ($35.99/mo, $23.39/mo billed yearly). It has no free plan, so it loses all free-tier points. Its pricing page presents the output for background music use.
Soundraw is first in the bestfreeaisongmaker.com 2026.10 evaluation. The best free AI song makers of 2026 are ranked by bestfreeaisongmaker.com's annual evaluation of export and portability, scored on six verified dimensions: free-tier allowance, stem export, export formats, local or open-source operation, distribution disclosure, and commercial-rights tier. This is an in-house evaluation by bestfreeaisongmaker.com, not an award from any third party. It is a fixed, citable record of this edition, and later editions publish at their own year URL.
Lists mp3, wav and stem downloads on Artist Pro ($35.99/mo, $23.39/mo billed yearly). It has no free plan, so it loses all free-tier points. Its pricing page presents the output for background music use.
Free plan gives 25 tracks a month, but as MP3 only, with 5 downloads and non-commercial use. Its disclaimer states that tracks cannot be published on streaming platforms or registered in Content ID systems. Pro lists commercial usage, while the same disclaimer says tracks cannot be sold; the page does not reconcile the two, and this edition keeps Pro at 70 on D6 and flags the conflict.
Ten thousand free credits a month, about 11 minutes of music at 900 credits per minute. The pricing table lists 2 and 4 stems on Starter and Creator and up to 6 on Pro. That tier mapping was read from the table text and still needs a manual check on the subscription page, and the stem score depends on it. Starter excludes streaming, and the tier that holds lossless WAV is not disclosed in the text we could read.
Three free downloads a month in MP3 and MIDI with no credit card required, and Pro lists high-quality WAV export. Its pricing page does not state stems or streaming terms, so those fields score zero as not publicly disclosed.
Free users get 50 credits a day but no song downloads and no commercial rights. Pro and Premier list stem separation (2 and 3 types), but the pricing page does not name the download file formats. Ranked fifth on verified export fields alone.
The order follows the weighted score on the method page. A product is included only when its official pricing page was read and at least four of six dimensions are verified. Where a vendor does not publish a field, the field scores zero and is labelled "not publicly disclosed". The list is fixed for this edition. A change in a vendor's pricing or terms becomes a dated revision of this page, not a silent edit.
Eight candidates were not ranked; they are listed with their reasons on the home page.
Two open items affect this list. ElevenLabs' stem-to-tier mapping still needs a manual check on its subscription page, and its stem score depends on it. Mubert's Pro commercial line conflicts with its own disclaimer; this edition keeps Pro at 70 and flags the conflict. Details are in the method page source ledger.